ILO to release new report on youth employment

0
19
Nestlé 2022

GENEVA, Switzerland, (ILO News) – The International Labour Organization (ILO) will launch a new report on global youth employment on Thursday 11 August 2022.

Global Employment Trends for Youth 2022 – Investing in transforming futures for young people (GET Youth), is being published on the eve of International Youth Day, which is marked on 12 August every year.

The report looks at the impact of the COVID-19 crisis on the youth labour market, in countries in different income bands. It analyses the different experiences of young women and men, and highlights specific economic sectors where investment could bring particular benefits for improving the global youth employment situation.

The findings will be presented by Martha Newton, ILO deputy director-general for policy, and members of the report team.

The report and all associated materials will be under STRICT EMBARGO until 12.00 CEST (10.00 GMT) on Thursday 11 August.

For UNOG-accredited correspondents, an embargoed virtual press briefing will take place on Thursday 11 August from 10:00 to 11:00 CEST (08:00 to 09:00 GMT). Login details will be sent to journalists ahead of the briefing.

Recognized regional journalists will be able to follow the virtual briefing via YouTube.

Embargoed copies of the report and the press release can be made available to recognized media in advance on request.

A recording of the briefing will be available after the press conference.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here