KBRA Releases U.S. Bank 4Q21 Compendium: Remarkable Operating Performance in a Period of Extraordinary Liquidity & Revenue Developments; the Future of Overdrafts

0
5

NEW YORK–(BUSINESS WIRE)–#KBRA–KBRA releases its Fourth-Quarter 2021 U.S. Bank Compendium. The Compendium provides our latest view of the U.S. banking sector and analyzes the 4Q21 results of U.S. banks with KBRA long-term ratings. In this edition, KBRA also examines the potential effects on the industry of actions by larger banks to curtail or eliminate overdraft fees. In addition, the Compendium includes our quarterly environmental, social, and governance (ESG) Bulletin, which features Atlantic Union Bankshares Corporation (NASDAQ: AUB; KBRA Senior BHC Rating: BBB+/Positive Outlook).

Caribbean News Global KBRA-logo-fullcolor-RGB KBRA Releases U.S. Bank 4Q21 Compendium: Remarkable Operating Performance in a Period of Extraordinary Liquidity & Revenue Developments; the Future of Overdrafts

The Compendium includes 4Q21 summaries on all publicly traded U.S. banks in KBRA’s rated universe, focusing on key performance and credit metrics, along with medians of key ratios. The Compendium also includes the top 10 lowest cost deposit franchises, highest reserves to loans, and largest sequential changes in return on assets, net interest margin, net charge-offs, and nonperforming asset ratios. In addition, we provide a supplement with 173 debt issues—along with rating, amount issued, coupon, and maturity—among KBRA-rated banks.

Click here to view the report.

Related Publications

About KBRA

KBRA is a full-service credit rating agency registered in the U.S., the EU, and the UK, and is designated to provide structured finance ratings in Canada. KBRA’s ratings can be used by investors for regulatory capital purposes in multiple jurisdictions.

Contacts

Contacts

Leah Hallfors, Director

+1 (301) 969-3242

leah.hallfors@kbra.com

John Rempe, Director

+1 (301) 969-3045

john.rempe@kbra.com

Brian Ropp, Senior Director

+1 (301) 969-3244

brian.ropp@kbra.com

Bryan So, Director

+1 (301) 969-3246

bryan.so@kbra.com

Shannon Servaes, CFA, CPA Managing Director

+1 (301) 969-3247

shannon.servaes@kbra.com

Ian Jaffe, Managing Director

+1 (646) 731-3302

ian.jaffe@kbra.com

Joe Scott, Senior Managing Director

+1 (646) 731-2438

joe.scott@kbra.com

Business Development Contact

Nish Kumar, Managing Director

+1 (646) 731-3372

nish.kumar@kbra.com